Create order in your digital classroom: archive & delete classes

Jan-Wolter Smit

Head of Education

Every starting school year marks a new beginning for you and your students. When you return to school it is nice to find everything clean and tidy. Also a digital teaching platform like LessonUp should be tidied and sorted out before the end of the school year, or when you return after the holidays! Would you like to know how?

Archived lessons are always accessible: nothing goes lost

Archive old classes to create a cleaner working environment. You and your students can still access archived classes. Nothing goes lost, and students can consult them and re-use them during the course of the new school year. For example, in preparation for standard tests or exams.

alt

How do you archive your classes in LessonUp?

  1. Go to My classes
  2. Select the class that you want to archive
  3. On the right column, click on Archive class

Done! The class has been moved to Archived classes. You can search for it through My classes. In your students’ working space, the archived classes can be searched for by clicking on Classes, followed by Archived classes.

alt

Not sure how to name your archived classes?

Use clear descriptions and/or numbers while saving your archived classes, to create a good overview and find them back easily if necessary. Many teachers use the class name followed by the school year (between brackets) 👉  for example M3A (2019/2020).

alt

Can you restore archived classes in LessonUp?

Yes, easily restore your archived classes. To do so, go to My classes, followed by Archived classes. Select the class that you want to recover, and click on Restore class, on the right-hand column.

alt

Do you want to remove a class permanently?

To do so, you first have to archive the class, as explained above. Once you have done so, select it from your Archived classes, and click on Remove class permanently. Once the class is removed, student reports & results are deleted too.